





Comunicato Stampa / Press Release N. 1

SUBSCRIPTIONS ACCEPTED FOR THE ANDREA MARGUTTI TROPHY FROM FEBRUARY 19TH

Edition number 35 of the Andrea Margutti Trophy will take place from March 14th to 17th at the South Garda Karting circuit in Lonato.

The 35th Andrea Margutti Trophy is ready to take the stage. Registrations open on February 19th on the website <u>https://www.trofeomargutti.com/</u> and close on March 10th. The event is scheduled from March 14th to 17th at the South Garda Karting Circuit in Lonato, with the usual organization by Parma Motorsport.

The entitled categories, with the addition of OKN and OKNJ.

The 35th edition includes the MINI Gr.3, MINI Under 10, KZ2 and OK-Junior categories, with the addition of the two new federal categories OKN and OKNJ, following the proposals of the National Federation and the success already achieved in the second year of activity for these two categories.

Entries have a number cap.

OK Junior Max 36 drivers KZ2 Max 54 drivers Mini Gr.3 Max 54 drivers Mini Gr.3 -U10 Max 54 drivers OKNJ Max 54 drivers OKN Max 36 drivers

The program:

Thursday, March 14th : Sporting scrutineering and Free practice. Friday, March 15th: Free practice, Qualifying practice and Qualifying heats. Saturday, March 16th: Qualifying heats. Sunday, March 17th, Live Streaming: Second chance races, Prefinals, Finals, Prize Ceremony.

A lot of champions at the Trofeo Andrea Margutti.

The Andrea Margutti Trophy dates back to 1990, established by Parma Motorsport and the Margutti family in memory of the young Andrea Margutti, who passed away in 1989. Many champions have participated since 1990, starting with Giancarlo Fisichella in the 100 ICA category along with Andrea Belicchi in the 100 National category. Former Formula 1 driver Fisichella also participated in the 100 Formula A category in 1991, 1992 and 1994. Since then, the Andrea Margutti Trophy event has seen increasingly prestigious participation, with many champions who have achieved significant results in motorsport, including Jarno Trulli, Jenson Button, Robert Kubica, Daniil Kvyat, Vitantonio Liuzzi, Fernando Alonso, Giorgio Pantano, Kimi Raikkonen, Nico Rosberg, Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Nico Hulkenberg, Kevin Magnussen, Jules Bianchi, Antonio Giovinazzi, Carlos Sainz Jr., Lando Norris, George Russell, Charles Leclerc and Lance Stroll.



PARMA MOTORSPORT Srls <u>WWW.PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT</u> INFO@PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT











All information can be found at the official website <u>www.trofeomargutti.com</u>.

Parma Motorsport Srls Press Office 1.2.2024



PARMA MOTORSPORT Srls <u>WWW.PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT</u> INFO@PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT

